It’s 2:20 a.m, and I leave for Belgium in *checks phone* 10 hours give or take a moment or two. By this point I should be asleep and packed, as you have probably guessed neither one of those things have come into fruition. Why? Well, I am merely human, and 99% of humans have a tendency to procrastinate. In this rare occurrence I fall into a majority.

SVU is on tv, I’m laid out on the couch with a wine glass full of Cran-Apple, and Im trying to wash some last minute loads so I don’t come back to my apartment to mounds of dirty drawers and t-shirts.

I had to get new luggage the other day because my beautiful purple luggage set that I have had for the past two years was beat up past recognition on my last international flight to Europe. Okay, I may be being a bit dramatic, but the top handle is broken and the track for the extendable handle is poking out of the cloth on the back, and its bent so it doesn’t even go all the way down. I actually should buy some Saran wrap to protect my new set.. *adds to to-do list*

This summer abroad is actually a bit more emotional  than I thought it would be.

If I was graduating on time I would have walked across the stage this weekend. 90% of the people that I came into college with did their thing, came in and got out, and are officially college grads. God has a plan and I trust His plan, I do. However, my time home is limited and I won’t be able to see a select few people before they go on to do great things. This may seem little to many of you, but you have to understand that a major key to success abroad is learning how to keep your emotions at bay when it comes to missing family friends and loved ones. If you can master this, you can definitely guarantee to multiply your likelihood to live in the moment and we all know that that’s how you make the best memories.

10 days in Belgium.

I have 10 days to take pictures and videos, to write blog posts and write in my journal, and to capture each moment as I try to create them. I have 10 days.

I have 10 days to roam to Belgium and do as the Belgians do.

~Kristen Phantazia

“Travel while you’re young and able. Don’t worry about the money, just make it work. Experience is far more valuable than money will ever be…”

 

Leave a Reply

